Smell the (spray) roses…

I think bridal magazines should come with this disclaimer: Actual Planning does not come as easy as pictures suggest.

Wedding planning is no piece of cake– unless you are taste-testing the fine delectable. Don’t let me fool you–I am enjoying most of it, but I feel like it’s never going to end. Decision after decision… which is not quite my cup of tea. I want someone to just stand next to me and say pick; this or that– or even better, read my mind and pick for me.

I don’t like being the responsible party.

I think deep down I know what I want but then I find myself on Pinterest or Etsy and think of more ideas. I’m just hoping everything will gel together like I’m imagining. I went to the florist a few weeks ago and she confirmed that I knew what I wanted.

–(huge sigh of relief)–

Pretty, huh?

I think so.

And… it’s only going to get better!

You just wait.

Who thinks I can name all of the flowers pictured in that photo up there? — This was my first experience at a wholesale flower shop.  SO MUCH FUN. I went into this huge cooler that was filled with hundreds of different flowers in all shapes and sizes. My creative pallet almost exploded… maybe I should switch careers… ; )

Published in: on March 7, 2012 at 9:44 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://whenelephantsfly.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/smell-the-spray-roses/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. They are gorgeous!!!! I love you, Jack! You’re doing awesome and it’s going to be a beautifully perfect day no matter what happens. 🙂 Can’t wait to see you soon!

  2. Jackie, they are gorgeous! I can’t wait to see how everything turns out! It is going to be beautiful!!! 🙂 Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you!!! Love you! kat


Leave a Reply

