Here’s an Answer for you

Why is it so easy to start things, but so difficult to finish?

This is the project that I posted about here— MONTHS ago that is finally hanging up on my wall. Funny thing– it’s still not finished. I fully planned on staining a frame to go around it but I desperately was wanting my dining room table back and thought, what the heck– this is art.

I am actually quite pleased with how it turned out. I am not really a fan of bright colors but I think it brightens up my apartment a bit.

Unlike this:

Let me review this image with you. Yep, that’s a pair of sandals, just out of reach of Chaco’s mouth. You aren’t blind, there are only two legs assembled to the trunk. I asked Michael what happened, but I can’t remember what he told me… something with the frame? Maybe the screw got stripped? idk. What I do know is that it’s bothering me that it’s sitting in the middle of the living room unfinished. I ask him if I can work on it but it appears that it’s maybe more work than it’s worth? Sad.. I was really hoping to turn the old trunk into a neat filing cabinet. I have a lot of clutter that is getting to me over in my makeshift office. It would have been nice to eliminate it. ONE DAY– just like the painting up there. It eventually made it’s way to the wall.

Disclaimer: Do not judge me for the pizza box in the background. It makes a GREAT barrier for the wires that Chaco most definitely would chew through if  given a choice. (This is not the proper time to talk about the new heels that now have little teeth marks decorating the point).

This is next… I actually cleaned the old window up– mold is gone. Just need to work on it’s better half.

This is the look I’m going for… sort-of.

Anyway.

Let me tell you about my new form of inspiration. It comes from Pinterest. It’s this really great social networking site that displays photos. You “pin” things to various boards that you set up on your profile. For example… I have a “Home Sweet Home” board where I pin photos I come across that strike my fancy in regards to my future abode. The site has a fantastic reserve of photos that make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I can literally search for ANYTHING; word, phrase, vision, room– and it comes up with dozens of pictures. (Michael even made me search for a gun that he was interested in– only one photo, but still, one!)

Maybe by the time my lease is up in a few months I’ll have things hung on the wall. Let’s hope I renew if this happens. ; )

Now, I will leave you with this:

Isn’t that just precious.

That’s Chaco on the right and his brother Beaux on the left– yes they share chew sticks. I had so much fun puppy sitting a few weeks ago!

Currently listening to: “Signature of Divine (Yahweh)” NeedtoBreathe

Published in: on August 8, 2011 at 11:09 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://whenelephantsfly.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/heres-an-answer-for-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. It turned out great! My daughter is making her bedroom furniture from pallets at this very moment…darn Pinterest. We’re both addicted and it’s driving my poor husband crazy. We’ve broken one saw and dropped his hammer in a gallon of paint! Love your blog! God bless.


Leave a Reply

